Skip to content

UPCOMING ONLINE TALKS AND EVENTS

Conquering Peace: From the Enlightenment to the European Union (2021)

Stella Gervas with book

April 21, 2021, UC Berkeley (US)

10:00 PM (PDT), 06:00 (BST), 07:00 (CEST), 01:00 AM (EDT)

Conquering Peace: From the Enlightenment to the European Union

UC Berkeley, Institute for European Studies

Chair: Jeroen Dewulf (Berkeley)

Discussants: James J. Jehan (Stanford), Ambassador Wolfgang Petritsch (Vienna)

Register now (Zoom)

May 4, 2021, Cambridge (UK)

17:15 (BST), 18:15 (CEST), 09:15 AM (PDT), 12:15 PM (EDT)

Cambridge, Modern European History Seminar

Discussants: Chris Clark (Cambridge), Glenda Sluga (EUI, Florence)

May 18, 2021, Amsterdam (NL)

16:00 (CEST), 15:00 (BST), 16:00 (CEST), 07:00 AM (PDT), 10:00 AM (EDT)

Stella Ghervas (Newcastle University) will give the lecture “Conquering Peace: From the Enlightenment to the European Union” in the Utrecht/Amsterdam Seminar Global Intellectual History.

Amsterdam, Global Intellectual History Seminar

Stella Ghervas (Newcastle), Boyd van Dijk (Melbourne), Balazs Trencsenyi (CEU)

Information Registration (e-mail)

June 1, 2021, Brussels (BE)

16:00 (CEST), 15:00 (BST), 16:00 (CEST), 07:00 AM (PDT), 10:00 AM (EDT)

VUB, Brussels, Contextual Research in Law (CORE)

Chair: Raphaël Cahen (Orléans/Brussels)

Discussants: Frederik Dhondt (Brussels), Randall Lesaffer (Tilburg)

Past Events

Conquering Peace: From the Enlightenment to the European Union (2021)

March 24, 2021, London (UK)

16:15 (GMT), 17:15 (CET), 09:15 AM (PDT), 12:15 PM (EDT)

Book Launch: Stella Ghervas (Newcastle), Conquering Peace: From the Enlightenment to the European Union

London, Institute of Historical Research, History of Political Ideas Seminar

Discussant:: Georgios Varouxakis (QMUL)

Contact: ihr.events@sas.ac.uk

Book Now